Proteas Women’s Cricket team in city

Published: January 9, 2017 Updated: 11:45 pm

A 14-member South Africa Women’s Cricket team arrived here on Monday to play five-match ODI series against Bangladesh.

The visitors landed at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport at 5pm by an Emirates Airlines flight. They will leave Dhaka for Cox’s Bazar by a domestic flight at 10 am on Tuesday.

All matches of the series will start at 9:30 am (Bangladesh time) and will be held at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar on January 12, 14, 16, 18 and 20.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced a 16-member squad for this series. Bangladesh Women’s team are already in Cox’s Bazar and doing their practice there.

Bangladesh squad: Rumana Ahmed, Jahanara Alam, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin  Sultana, Sharmin Akter, Fargana Hoque, Nigar Sultana, Khadija Tul Kobra, Ritu Moni, Salma Khatun, Shaila Sharmin, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Suraya Azmin, Lata Mondal and Nuzhat TasniaTumpa.

South Africa squad: Dane van Niekerk (captain), Sune Luus, Mignon du Preez, Moseline Daniels, Marizanne Kapp, Marcia Matshipi Letsoalo, Odine Kirsten, Lizelle Lee, Andrie Steyn, Yolani Fourie, Ayabonga Khaka, Chloe Tryon, Sinalo Jafta and Lara Goodall.

Sports Desk (UNB)